Cards

October 26, 2012 at 11:42 am (Uncategorized)

Wow, I really need to get on here more often. Well, I haven’t felt very crafty this past year. But I’m off to a good start now. I thought I had died and gone to heaven when I finally found Graphic 45’s Ladies Diary papers at my local scrapbook store. I love these papers. You can find Graphic 45 here:  http://www.g45papers.com/   I used to know how to do the fancy links but I can’t remember so this will have to do for now. Here are a few of the cards I’ve made recently.

 

I love this card! I fussy cut the beautiful lady and added her with some pop dots. She was just calling out for pearls, and besides every lady needs her pearls. Right?

 

This is such a simple card but I love love love how it turned out. You can’t see but I added texture to the rose section with goosebumps, the shimmery ones of course.

 

That’s a little ostrich feather and one of my homemade lace flowers. While I was making this one my daughter came along and laughed at me when I said I was waiting for my Glossy Accents to dry so I could add more texture to it. Apparently she thought it had enough. lol

More Ladies Diary. I just can’t get enough of this paper!

 

How about a little steampunk card to finish it all off?

TTYL

 

Leave a Reply

