Style

January 17, 2011 at 2:08 pm (Uncategorized)

The other day I had somebody describe my style as “vintage”. Hum… not sure that’s quite accurate. I just know that I like to try new techniques and products. If it works, it works and if it doesn’t, oh well there’s always next time. I also like to put lots of embellies on my pages. They make me happy! πŸ™‚ Of course the layout this person was looking at is vintagey and not on my camera. 😦 Gotta fix that. But in the mean time here are a few for you to peruse.

I love this one, it’s so bright and fun. A friend (Thanks Emily, my scrappin’ sister!) sent me some bird die cuts and I’ve been hooked ever since. And to think I used to hate them. What was I thinking! Can you see my little golden friend on there? He’s pretty well hidden.

One of my nieces. Isn’t she a doll? I could just eat her up!

And here she is with her brother. He’s a cutie too. πŸ™‚ But I might be biased on the subject. lol

Hope everybody has a great day. Off to pay for my new glasses. πŸ˜›

2 Comments

  1. emily said,

    Shannon, I love your LOs! The colours and designs are so pretty! I don’t think of your LOs as vintage…more eclectic and whimsical! I am so glad you are having fun with the stash I sent you! Everyone needs birds and butterflies on LOs once in awhile! :o)

  2. shannyn said,

    I like eclectic; it’s how I prefer to describe my style. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

